Skip to main content

News & Events

2018 OVC Infinite Mile Awards

OVC Infinite Mile Awardees

Rudy Mitchell, Kathleen MacArthur, and Gen Filiault (l-r) accept the Communication & Collaboration team award.

The OVC community gathered on June 13 to celebrate the many contributions of staff selected as this year’s recipients of the Infinite Mile Awards. Individuals and teams from across the organization were recognized for excellence in several categories, including communication and collaboration, community, diversity and inclusion, everyday leadership, innovation and creativity, and serving the client.

The awards wouldn’t be possible if it were not for the many individuals who take the time to write and submit nominations. Thank you.

Congratulations to this year’s winners for this well-deserved recognition!



Read full descriptions of the awards and view photos from the ceremony. 

Individual Awards


  • Robert Dolan, Global Education & Career Development
  • Taylor Hubbard, Air Force ROTC
  • Sher Vogel, D-Lab

Diversity & Inclusion

  • Amanda Pickett, Global Education & Career Development

Everyday Leadership

  • Eric Sacca, Student Financial Services

Innovation & Creativity

  • Trinidad Carney, Admissions

Serving the Client

  • Jessica Landry, Office of Graduate Education

Team Awards

Communication & Collaboration

  • Gen Filiault, Kathleen MacArthur and Rudy Mitchell; Study Group on Undergrad Majors (Registrar’s Office and Teaching & Learning Lab)