Skip to main content

News & Events

2019 OVC Infinite Mile Awards

2019 OVC Infinite Mile Awardees

2019 OVC Infinite Mile Awardees

The OVC community gathered on June 10 to celebrate the many contributions of staff selected as this year’s recipients of the Infinite Mile Awards. Individuals and teams from across the organization were recognized for excellence in several categories, including communication and collaboration, community, diversity and inclusion, everyday leadership, innovation and creativity, and serving the client.

The awards wouldn’t be possible if it were not for the many individuals who take the time to write and submit nominations. Thank you.

Congratulations to this year’s winners for this well-deserved recognition!

Read full descriptions of the awardees and view photos from the ceremony. 

Individual Awards


  • Jack Whipple, D-Lab

Diversity & Inclusion

  • Jessica Ch’ng, Admissions
  • Tavi Sookhoo, Career Advising & Professional Development

Everyday Leadership

  • Ashley Andrews, Global Education

Innovation & Creativity

  • Alex Hoyt, UROP

Serving the Client

  • Josh Nagle, Career Advising & Professional Development

Team Awards

Innovation & Creativity

  • D-Lab IDIN Team (Laura Budzyna, Elizabeth Hoffecker, Asif Obaidee, Jona Repishti, Molly Rubeinstein, Sher Vogel, Laura McKown, and Nai Kalema)
  • Registrar’s Office Web Team (Deborah Boldin and Alison Trachy)

Diversity & Inclusion

  • Office of Minority Education Team (Deolinda Branch, Naomi Brown-Jones, DiOnetta Jones Crayton, Somiya Kalloo, Devan Monroe, Cheryl Mottley, Fatima Smith, and Lilen Uchima)