Skip to main content

News & Events

2020 Infinite Mile Awards

""The OVC community gathered virtually in June 10 to celebrate the many contributions of staff selected as this year’s recipients of the Infinite Mile Awards. Individuals and teams from across the organization were recognized for excellence in several categories, including communication and collaboration, community, diversity and inclusion, everyday leadership, innovation and creativity, and serving the client. (Read full descriptions about the awardees.)

The awards wouldn’t be possible if it were not for the many individuals who take the time to write and submit nominations. Thank you!

Congratulations to this year’s winners for this well-deserved recognition!

Individual Awards

Collaboration & Communication

  • Suraiya Baluch, OGE
  • Rosanne Santucci, Registrar’s Office
  • David Elwell, ISO

Diversity & Inclusion

  • DJ Rock, Admissions

Everyday Leadership

  • Elizabeth Cogliano Young, Office of the First Year

Innovation & Creativity

  • Chris Peterson, Admissions
  • Tamara Menghi, CAPD
  • Chris Mayer, Edgerton

Serving the Client

  • Sandra Lipnoski, Edgerton
    Erik Pavesic, CAPD

Team Awards

Serving the Client

  • OVC Finance Team (Jeanne Hillery, William Connelly and Ximena Forero-Irizarry)
  • SFS Financial Aid Team (Gary Ryan, Andre Barbosa, Matt Cromie, Chrissy Monaco, Nicole Piper and Henry Rea)