Skip to main content

News & Events

OVC Infinite Mile Awards 2021

Staff gathered for a virtual ceremony on June 7 to honor our colleagues for exceptional service to OVC, the Chancellor’s Office, and MIT. In addition, outgoing Chancellor Cynthia Barnhart paid tribute to Vice Chancellor Ian Waitz for his steadfast leadership of OVC.

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients!

Serving the Client

Bianca Kaushal-Carter, Institute Discrimination and Harassment Response Office, Office of the Chancellor
Lauren McLean, Office of Graduate Education
Chelsea Longin, Office of the First Year
OVC Desktop Support Team:

  • Donyatta Small
  • Terrence Dilworth
  • Anthony Petrillo
  • Paul Schumacher

Admissions Virtual Programming Team:

  • Trinidad Carney
  • Timothy Hickey-LeClair
  • Leah McDermott
  • Erin Murray
  • Ameer Phillips
  • Julia Potts
  • Lauren Rodriguez
  • Danielle Taitt
  • Tiffany Velez

Innovation & Creativity

D-Lab Academics Team:

  • Joost Paul Bosen
  • Sorin Grama
  • Stephen Graves
  • Sally Haslanger
  • Libby Hsu
  • Artie Maharaj
  • Libby McDonald
  • Susan Murcott
  • Lisa Nam
  • Les Norford
  • Alex Pentland
  • Harald Quintus-Bosz
  • Bish Sanyal
  • Juliet Simpson
  • Eliza Squibb
  • Dan Sweeney
  • Martha Ellen Thompson
  • Jack Whipple
  • Eric Verplogen

Diversity & Inclusion

Elizabeth Vogel Taylor, Concourse
Megha Hegde, D-Lab

Everyday Leadership

Akunna Rosser, Career Advising & Professional Development
Erica Mauro, Student Financial Services

Collaboration & Communication

Martha Janus, Registrar’s Office
Ariel Dulcidia Leitao Leonelli, Admissions

— Kristin McCoy and Sam DuBrown, OVC HQ